Hoby with Rotherby Parish Council

Serving the people of Hoby, Rotherby, Ragdale and Brooksby

Clerk: Vic Allsop
Clematis Cottage, 14 Church
Lane, Hoby, Melton Mowbray
Leics LE14 3DR

Tel: 01664 434697

Your Local Councillors. (Parish Councillors, Borough Councillor, County Councillor, Member of Parliament and Members of the European Parliament.)

Your councillors were either elected or co-opted onto the Parish Council in May 2019

They all signed their acceptance of office documentation papers at the Annual Meeting of the Full Council held on 29th May 2019.

They will hold office for four years when they will all be required to seek re-election should they wish to do so. The year of that election will be 2023.

If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do, then please follow the links below. Or simply contact the Parish Clerk

Brooksby Ward

Hoby Ward

Ragdale Ward

Rotherby Ward

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Melton Borough Council

  • Cllr Ronan Browne

    Frisby on the Wreake Ward Councillor, Cllr Ronan Browne (Conservative). This Ward covers Hoby, Rotherby, Brooksby and Ragdale. Elected May 2019
    Contact details for Cllr Ronan Browne are as follows:
    Email: rbrowne@melton.gov.uk
    Telephone: 07376092866
    Address: 26 Great Lane, Frisby on the Wreake, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 2PB.

Leicestershire County Council

  • Cllr Joe Orson

    Leicestershire County Council, Asfordby Ward, Cllr Joe Orson (Conservative). This Ward includes Hoby, Rotherby, Brooksby and Ragdale.

Member of Parliament

  • Alicia Kearns MP

    Alicia Kearns MP
    The Conservative Member of Parliament for Rutland and Melton.
    Elected at the General Election held on December 12th 2019

  • Members of European Parliament

    MEP's for the East Midlands
    The East Midlands returns 5 MEP's in the May 2019 elections the result was:
    The Brexit Party 3 MEP's (One Brexit Party member has resigned their party whip.)
    The Liberal Democrat Party 1 MEP
    The Labour Party 1 MEP

  • Contact Information for elected representatives

Click on the "I would like to make contact with" if you wish to contact your District or County Councillors, your Member of Parliament or your European Members of Parliament